Design a site like this with
Get started

Geneva Convention

GenevaConventionsThe Geneva Conventions consist of four treaties and three
additional protocols that set the standards in international law
for humanitarian treatment of the victims of war. The singular
term Geneva Convention refers to the agreements of 1949,
negotiated in the aftermath of World War II, updating the terms
of the first three treaties and adding a fourth treaty. The
language is extensive, with articles defining the basic rights of those captured
during a military conflict, establishing protections for the wounded, and
addressing protections for civilians in and around a war zone. The treaties of
1949 have been ratified, in whole or with reservations, by 194 countries.
See more here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: